BOARD OF GOVERNORS (Governing Council Members)

Sl No. Name of the Member with Address Contact No. Profession Designation in Society
1. Sri C. N. Ravikiran,
Chairman, East West Group of Institutions

#1954 / 55, 8th Main,“E” Block, II Stage, Rajajinagar, Bangalore -10
080-23322909 Social worker & Educationalist Chairman
2. Smt. Rashmi Ravikiran,
Management Nominee, East West Group of Institutions

#1954 / 55, 8th Main,“E” Block, II Stage, Rajajinagar, Bangalore -10
080-23322909 Social worker & Educationalist Management Nominee
3. Dr. K N Balasubramanya Murthy
Vice Chancellor, PES University, Bangalore
9449807737 Academician Management Nominee
4. Dr. B S Jaiprakash
Former Principal, BIT, Bangalore
9845286484 Academician Management Nominee
5. Dr. Shyam Vasudev
Director, Philips Innovation Centre

Manyatha Complex, Hebbal, Bangalore
9845842363 Industrialist / Technologist Management Nominee
6. Dr. Purushotham B
Director - Admissions, EWGI, Bangalore
9448224779 Professor & Director Management Nominee
7. Dr. S G Gopalakrishna
Principal, Nagarjuna College of Engineering & Technology
9448120241 Academician Nominee, VTU
8. Sri Talwar H U, Director,
Nominee of DTE, DTE, Bangalore

#1954 / 55, 8th Main,“E” Block, II Stage, Rajajinagar, Bangalore -10
080-22356949 Director- DTE Ex-officio Member-DTE Nominee
9. Regional Officer / Director,
Nominee of AICTE

AICTE SWRO, Bangalore
080-22055979 Regional Director, AICTE Ex-officio Member- AICTE, SWRO Nominee
10. Sri Nagesh M,
Professor, Dept. of Civil Engg.

Govt. Engg. College, Ramanagar, Nominee of State Govt.
9964568667 Academician Ex-officio Member - Higher Education, GOK
11. Dr. Ramesh B R,
Principal, East West College of Engineering

Yelahanka New Town, Bangalore
9449870821 Principal Invitees
12. Dr. Arun Biradar,
Professor & Head, Dept. of CSE

EWIT, Bangalore
9945410132 Professor & Head, CSE Invitee
13. Dr. Maruthi B H,
Professor & Head

Dept. of Mech. Engg., EWIT, Bangalore
9448846602 Professor & Head, Mech., Engg. Invitee
14. Dr. Shashishekar T R,

Dept. of Civil Engg., EWIT, Bangalore
9900133788 Associate Professor, Civil Engg. Member (Faculty member)
15. Dr. K Channakeshavalu,
Principal & Director

EWIT, Bangalore
9482514447 Principal & Director Member Secretary


Sl No. Name of the Committee Co-ordinators
Name Dept. Designation Mobile No.
1. NBA , IQAC , ISO ,VTU, AICTE, LIC reports, Compliance reports preparation committee. Dr. Hiremath S G ECE Chief Co-ordinator 9448180805
2. Research Monitoring Committee Dr. Maruthi B H MECH Chief, Co-ordinator 9448846602
3. Workshops, Seminars, Conferences, Publications, Professional Memberships, PG courses etc.
4. III Cell, Entrepreneurship Development Cell [EDC] Prof. Prathap MBA Chief Co-ordinator 9886705041
5. MOUs’, Incubation Centre , Projects & Proposals, Centre of Excellence, Consultancy Dr. Harish N Civil Chief Co-ordinator 9900444123
6. Campus Connect program, Pre- Placement training programs, Skill development programs, Placement activities, Alumni Prof. Chidananda Prasad TPO Chief Co-ordinator 8095700789
7. Publicity , Newsletter , Magazines, Soft Skill Development Prof. Stany R Miranda BSH Chief Co-ordinator 9742831103
8. Academic Audit committee, work load calculations, daily & weekly work abstract, calendar of events, result analysis, time table, class monitoring, Slow Learners Monitoring & remedial classes, Preparation of Lab Manuals, Q.B, Resource Material Dr. Suresh M B ISE Chief Co-ordinator 9448151461
9. VTU Examinations – Practical , Theory, Internal Assessment monitoring & conduction & Infrastructure Development & Maintenance Prof. Nagaraj Gupta CIVIL Chief Co-ordinator 9980307243
10. Student Grievance redressal cell, Student counseling, Disciplinary, Anti ragging committee and squad, Anti Sexual Harassment Committee, Women Empowerment cell, College Internal Complaint Committee. Prof. Srinivasamurthy R V EEE Chief Co-ordinator 9845432304
11. Sports, Cultural, Event management, Functions, Programs, Prizes & award distribution Dr. Arun Biradar CSE Chief Co-ordinator 9945410132
12. Library committee: Central Library, Dept. Library, EDUSAT, NPTEL, E-Learning. Dr. Prashantha S C BSH Chief Co-ordinator 9886021344
13. NSS, Social activities, Community Development, Canteen, Transportation, Hostels, Health center / Parking. Dr. Nagaswarupa H P BSH Chief Co-ordinator 9945406900
14. Stock Verification, Parents teachers meet, Progress report Dr. Shivakumar H M MCA Chief Co-ordinator 9620410278
15. Internet /Wi-Fi/ Website development & updation/ UPS / Computer Peripherals & Maintenance / Software / Printers / System, Online / Offline exams conduction, ERP - GEMS, Software installation & Monitoring. Prof. Chandan Raj B R CSE Chief Co-ordinator 9663416131
16. Appointments - Staff selection and review Principal, HODs’ of respective Departments & Subjects Experts
17. Admission committee. (CET, COMED- K, Lateral entry, Management) Director & Principal
18. Finance, Budget & Planning Committee Director, Principal & HODs’